如何将您的GoDaddy商业电子邮件转发到Gmail?

GoDaddy 1

如果你有一个个人电子邮件,一个企业的电子邮件,一个垃圾电子邮件(因为我们不都有这样一个吗?我们看不到你,但我们非常肯定,现在正在读这篇文章的大多数人都会有同感。因为我们海鹰公司致力于使你的商业生活变得更好。我们在这里告诉你一个让人大开眼界的小黑客,它会让你唱出哈利路亚合唱。吻别所有浪费的时间,在你的大脑深处搜寻多个密码,因为今天,我们将教你如何将你的GoDaddy商业电子邮件转发到Gmail。我们可以吗?

如何设置Godaddy电子邮件到Gmail

第1步:登录

第一步是登录您的GoDaddy账户。登录后,进入 "我的产品"。

第2步:转发你的电子邮件

要创建你的电子邮件转发。

  1. 向下滚动页面,直到你看到 "附加产品 "标签。
  2. 点击蓝色下拉箭头,选择 "电子邮件转发"。除非你已经使用过,否则你应该看到几个免费的点数,这取决于你有多少个域名。
  3. 点击 "兑换 "按钮,屏幕上会出现一个弹出窗口。如果你有多个域名,点击下拉箭头,选择与你要转发的商业电子邮件相对应的域名,然后点击 "兑换信用"。

点击 "创建转发",在第一个字段选项中输入你想创建的商业电子邮件。在第二个字段选项中输入你想让你的商务邮件转发的电子邮件地址。然后点击弹出屏幕底部的 "创建 "按钮。

第3步:纠正你的DNS设置

你必须纠正一系列的任务,将你的GoDaddy商业电子邮件转发到Gmail。点击 "工具 "标签上的下拉箭头,选择 "服务器设置"。应该有一条错误信息,写着 "没有找到MX记录",这意味着你的电子邮件转发将无法正常工作。要解决这个问题,你必须到你的DNS设置页面,输入正确的信息。

管理电子邮件记录的dns

要访问你的DNS设置页面。

  1. 登录到你的任何托管 平台。
  2. 如果你的网站是通过GoDaddy托管的,打开一个新标签,进入你的GoDaddy个人资料账户。
  3. 点击 "我的产品"。

在 "域名 "部分,你会看到你的域名地址。点击你的域名右边的 "DNS "按钮。

要添加你的MX记录,滚动到 "记录 "部分的底部并点击 "添加"。在 "类型 "栏中填写 "MX "选项。在 "主机 "栏中,输入"@"。要填写 "指向 "框,到你的另一个标签,复制 "正确设置 "框下的第一行,并将其粘贴到 "指向 "框中。在 "优先权 "框中输入一个零,然后点击 "保存"。你会被带回到 "记录 "部分。

再次选择 "添加 "来创建第二个MX记录。 

添加dns记录

选择 "MX "作为你的 "类型"。在 "主机 "框中添加一个"@"。要填写 "指向 "框,去你的另一个标签,复制 "正确设置 "框下的第二行,并将其粘贴到 "指向 "框中。在 "优先权 "框中,输入数字 "10 "并点击 "保存"。

添加MX记录

回到发现MX记录错误信息的前一个标签,刷新屏幕。你应该得到绿灯和一条信息:"你的MX记录是正确的"。这意味着你的电子邮件转发可以正常进行了然而,还有两个步骤涵盖了你所有的商业电子邮件转发的基础。

(要测试一下,你可以向你的企业邮箱发送一封邮件,看看它是否出现在你的Gmail账户中)。

第4步:创建一个第三方邮件发送者账户

配置SMTP服务器

虽然你可以成功地将商务邮件转发到你的Gmail账户,但你不能从你的商务邮件账户发送邮件。我们在这里要使用SMTP2GO服务。

以下是更多替代产品:最佳免费电子邮件营销服务

从任何一个电子邮件服务中创建一个账户。在你注册后,你将拥有你的SMTP用户名和密码。

第5步:将您的SMTP账户添加到Gmail中 

进入你的Gmail账户,点击屏幕最右边的齿轮图标,并选择 "设置"。 

点击 "账户和导入 "标签。在 "邮件发送方式 "选项下,点击 "添加另一个电子邮件地址"。 

在 "姓名 "框中填写你希望客户在回复你的商业邮件时看到的"姓名"。在 "电子邮件地址 "框中,添加你创建的商业电子邮件地址,然后点击 "下一步"。

下一个屏幕将询问您的SMTP信息。复制并粘贴您的SMTP2GO用户名以及密码。

在 "SMTP服务器 "框中,回到您的SMTP2GO账户页面,点击 "完成"。复制SMTP服务器旁边的信息并粘贴到 "SMTP服务器 "框中。在 "端口 "下拉菜单中,选择 "25",然后点击 "添加账户"。

筛选上会出现一个弹出窗口,说你应该在你的Gmail收件箱中收到一封确认邮件。点击该邮件并复制确认代码。回到弹出窗口,将代码粘贴到验证框中,并点击 "验证"。然后我们就完成了!

为了三重检查您是否正确地将GoDaddy的商业电子邮件转发到Gmail,请进入您的Gmail账户,并返回到您的设置。点击 "账户和导入 "标签,向下滚动到 "以邮件形式发送 "选项。你会看到你的商业电子邮件账户被列出。

我们希望这在你的日常商业生活中能派上用场。请查看Seahawk服务,了解与WordPress有关的一切。

URL参数
技术
Komal Bothra

了解URL参数

一个URL参数是一块数据,它通过

科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月4日

什么是代理服务器?

代理服务器是一台计算机,它在你的计算机和你的朋友之间充当一个中介。

托管词汇
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月3日

搜索引擎营销(SEM) 

搜索引擎营销,或称SEM,是一种使用付费广告的网络营销形式。

搜索引擎术语
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月2日

案例研究。马布里技术解决方案

Mabry Tech是一家专门为企业提供咨询和开发创新解决方案的公司。马布里的

案例研究

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

How To Forward Your GoDaddy Business Email To Gmail?

GoDaddy 1

Please mentally raise your hand if you have one personal email, one email for your business, one junk email (because don’t we all have one of those?), and two random emails for companies you thought about starting. We can’t see you, but we’re pretty sure most of you reading this right now can relate. Because we at Seahawk are dedicated to making your business life better. We’re here to tell you an eye-opening little hack that will have you singing the hallelujah chorus. Kiss all that wasted time scouring the depths of your brain for multiple passwords goodbye because today, we’re teaching you how to forward your GoDaddy business email to Gmail. Shall we?

How to Setup Godaddy Email to Gmail

Step 1: Log in

The first step is to log in to your GoDaddy account. After you sign in, go to “My Products.”

Step 2: Forward Your Email

To create your email forward:

  1. Scroll down the page until you see the “Additional Products” tab.
  2. Click the blue drop-down arrow and choose “Email Forwarding.” Unless you’ve already used it, you should see several free credits depending on how many domains you have.
  3. Click the “Redeem” button, and a pop-up will appear onscreen. If you have multiple domains, click the drop-down arrow, choose the domain that corresponds to the business email you want to forward, and hit “Redeem Credit.”

Click “Create Forward” and enter the business email you want to create in the first field option. Enter the email address you want your business emails to forward to in the second field option. Then click the “Create” button at the bottom of the pop-up screen.

Step 3: Correct Your DNS Settings

You must correct a series of tasks to forward your GoDaddy business email to Gmail. Click the drop-down arrow on the “Tools” tab and choose “Server Settings.” There should be an error message that reads “No MX records were found,” meaning your email forwarding will not work as it is. To combat this, you must go to your DNS settings page and enter the correct information.

manage dns for email records

To access your DNS settings page:

  1. Log in to whatever hosting platform you have.
  2. If your website is hosted through GoDaddy, open a new tab and go to your GoDaddy profile account.
  3. Click “My Products.”

Under the “Domains” section, you will see your domain address. Click the “DNS” button to the right of your domain name.

To add your MX records, scroll to the bottom of the “Records” section and click “Add.” Fill in the “Type” field with the “MX” option. In the “Host” field, type “@.” To fill in the “Points To” box, go to your other tab and copy the first line under the “Correct Settings” box and paste it into the “Points To” box. Type a zero in the “Priority” box and click “Save.” You’ll be taken back to the “Records” section.

Choose “Add” again to create your second MX record. 

adding dns record

Choose “MX” as your “Type.” Add a “@” to the “Host” box. To fill in the “Points To” box, go to your other tab and copy the second line under the “Correct Settings” box and paste it into the “Points To” box. In the “Priority” box, type the number “10” and click “Save.”

adding mx records

Go back to your previous tab where the MX records error message was found and refresh the screen. You should get the green light and a message saying, “Your MX records are correct.” This means your email forwarding is good to go! However, two more steps cover all your business email forwarding bases.

(To test it out, you can send an email to your business email and see if it appears in your Gmail account).

Step 4: Create A Third Party Emailer Account

configuring SMTP server

While you can successfully forward business emails to your Gmail account, you can’t send emails from your business email account. We are going to use SMTP2GO service here.

Here are some more alternatives for Best free email marketing services:-

Create an account from any of the email service. After you sign up, you will have your SMTP username and password.

Step 5: Add Your SMTP Account To Gmail 

Go to your Gmail account, click the gear icon on the far right side of the screen, and choose “Settings.” 

Click the “Accounts and Import” tab. Under the “Send Mail As” option, click “Add Another Email Address.” 

Fill in the “Name” box with the From name you want customers to see when replying to your business emails. In the “Email Address” box, add the business email address you created and click “Next Step.”

The next screen will ask for your SMTP info. Copy and paste your SMTP2GO username as well as the password.

In the “SMTP Server” box, go back to your SMTP2GO account page and click “Finish.” Copy the info next to the SMTP Server and paste it into the “SMTP Server” box. In the “Port” drop-down, choose “25” and then click “Add Account.”

A pop-up will appear on the screening saying you should receive a confirmation email in your Gmail inbox. Click the email and copy the confirmation code. Go back to the pop-up, paste the code into the verification box, and hit “Verify.” And we’re done!

To triple-check if you correctly forwarded your GoDaddy business email to Gmail, go to your Gmail account and return to your Settings. Click the “Accounts and Import” tab and scroll down to the “Send Mail As” option. You will get your  business email account listed.

We hope this comes in handy in your day-to-day business life. Checkout Seahawk Services for anything related to WordPress.

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.