如何成为一名WordPress开发者?

如何成为一名WordPress开发员

WordPress是一个免费、开源的内容管理系统,基于PHP和MySQL。它使用模型的一部分--帖子、编辑和显示--作为其架构框架。帖子可以用HTML或WYSIWYG编辑器进行格式化。你知道超过 4.55亿个 网站使用WordPress吗?

由于该软件是免费的,许多机构和个人雇用 专业的WordPress开发机构或开发人员进行高质量的网站设计和开发。为了帮助你在这个市场上站稳脚跟,请看这篇文章,探讨WordPress开发人员的作用,以及你如何在短短三个步骤中成为一个专业的WordPress开发人员。 

什么是WordPress开发人员?

作为一名WordPress开发人员,你将负责后端和前端开发,包括创建WordPress主题和插件。你的很大一部分时间将花在创建满足客户和顾客特定需求的功能上。你还将排查问题,并确保你的代码符合行业标准。

要成为一名WordPress开发人员,你必须对PHP和HTML都有很强的理解。CSS和JavaScript也是需要了解的基本编程语言。熟悉多种CMS,如Joomla和Drupal,也是有益的。如果你想专门从事插件或主题开发,那么学习如何使用WordPress API是必不可少的。

WordPress开发者的职责 

作为一名WordPress开发人员,你将负责使用WordPress内容管理系统创建和维护网站。你的职责将包括以下内容。

除了编码之外,你还可能被要求撰写博客文章或为网站标题和社交媒体账户创建图形。

WordPress开发者的类型

有不同类型的WordPress开发人员,每个人都有自己的一套技能和经验。下面是一些最常见的WordPress开发人员的类型。

 全栈开发者是对前端和后端开发有全面了解的WordPress开发者。全栈开发人员可以从头到尾设计和开发完整的WordPress网站。

 前端开发人员专注于WordPress网站的图形界面和用户体验。他们负责创建网站的外观和感觉,以及开发定制主题和插件。

 后端开发人员专注于一个WordPress网站的功能和技术方面。他们负责确保网站顺利和有效地运行,并经常可以发现他们在处理复杂的数据库查询和代码优化。

WordPress开发人员在哪里工作?

这个问题没有确切的答案,因为WordPress开发人员可以在不同的地方工作。有些人可能在专门从事WordPress的网站开发机构工作,而其他人可能是自由职业者,为多个客户工作。有些WordPress开发人员甚至可能直接为Automattic这样的顶级公司工作,该公司拥有WordPress.com。无论他们在哪里工作,WordPress开发人员通常都需要对前端和后端开发有很好的理解,并对HTML、CSS和PHP有一定的了解。

一个WordPress开发者能赚多少钱?

一个WordPress的开发者可以期望每年赚取50,000美元。然而,自由职业者往往可以赚得比这更多,有些人可以达到每小时100美元。

成为一名WordPress开发者的步骤

如果你真的想成为一名WordPress开发者,有几个简单的步骤可以考虑开始。

  1. 请熟悉WordPress的代码库并学习它是如何工作的。
  2. 开始为WordPress核心或其他流行的插件和主题作出贡献。
  3. 加入WordPress社区,参加WordCamps或其他聚会,与其他开发者交流。

按照这些步骤,你就可以成为一个WordPress的开发者了!

让我们深入挖掘这三个步骤。

1.熟悉WordPress

成为一个WordPress开发者的第一步是熟悉这个平台。即使你已经熟悉其他CMS或网站开发框架,也必须花一些时间来学习WordPress的来龙去脉。

有许多资源可以帮助你做到这一点,包括官方的WordPress Codex和各种在线教程。一旦你对WordPress的工作方式有了很好的了解,你就可以进入第二步。

2.学习PHP和MySQL

WordPress是用PHP写的,所以如果你想开发这个平台,你就需要学习这种编程语言。此外,由于WordPress将其数据存储在MySQL数据库中,你至少需要有SQL(结构化查询语言)的基本知识。

幸运的是,有很多资源可以帮助你学习这些技术。对于PHP,我们建议查看官方的PHP文档或许多在线教程之一,如Tuts+ Code的教程。对于MySQL,我们建议阅读官方的MySQL文档。

3.参与到WordPress社区中来

学习如何开发WordPress的最好方法是参与到社区中来。有很多方法可以做到这一点,包括参加WordCamps(以WordPress为重点的会议),加入当地的WordPress聚会小组,或者为WordPress的核心代码做贡献。

如果你真的想成为一个WordPress的开发者,我们建议你做这三件事。通过参与社区活动,你不仅会学到更多关于WordPress如何工作的知识,而且你还会与其他开发者建立有价值的联系。

5个惊人的WordPress培训,在线课程供应商

你可以通过很多方式在网上学习WordPress开发,但是找到一个有信誉的、负担得起的培训课程供应商可能需要时间和精力。这里有一些我们推荐的奇妙的WordPress培训课程供应商。

1.Coursera是一个著名的在线学习平台,提供各种不同主题的课程,包括WordPress开发。他们的课程适用于所有级别的学生,从初学者到专家。

2.Udemy 是另一个流行的在线学习平台,提供各种不同主题的课程,包括WordPress开发。他们的做法通常比其他供应商提供的更实惠,而且他们有大量的免费和付费课程可供选择。

3.Skillshare 是一个独特的在线学习平台,提供由行业专家教授的基于视频的课程。他们有少量的WordPress开发课程,但它们都是高质量的,而且内容非常丰富。

4.Seahawk.com 提供了大量围绕WordPress的博客、文章和其他资源,以帮助你学习WordPress开发。他们的资源对初学者和中级水平的学生都很有帮助。

5.WPBeginner是想学习WordPress的人最受欢迎的在线目的地之一。他们提供各种各样的免费和高级教程、电子书和其他资源。

如何作为一个WordPress的开发者工作?

对于那些寻求WordPress开发者工作的人来说,有许多选择。下面,我们将概述在这个领域寻找工作的几个最流行的方法。

1)作为专门从事WordPress开发的公司的雇员工作- 这通常是找到稳定工作的最可靠的方式,因为公司通常会有稳定的项目需要完成。然而,找到这些职位可能更具挑战性,因为它们往往竞争激烈。

2) 按项目工作的自由职业者- 这可能是一个在该领域起步的好方法,因为它允许你建立一个工作组合,并在真正的项目上测试你的技能。一旦你建立了自己作为一个合格的自由职业者,你就可以开始收取更高的服务费。

3)作为WordPress开发人员团队的一部分工作- 这通常是学习和成长为WordPress开发人员的最好方式,因为你可以与其他有经验的专业人士合作。此外,在一个团队中工作可以带来全职工作的机会。

4)开始你自己的WordPress开发业务- 这个选项只有在你对WordPress有丰富的经验,并且对你提供高质量服务的能力感到有信心时才可行。然而,如果成功的话,拥有自己的业务在经济上和个人上都可以得到极大的回报。

工作地点的不同选择

当谈到在哪里工作时,WordPress开发人员有很多选择。这里有一些最受欢迎的选择。

1.自由职业者

这是迄今为止最受欢迎的WordPress开发者的选择。自由职业允许你完全控制你的工作日程,并让你自由选择你想做的项目。

2.内部

对于想要稳定和有固定工资的WordPress开发人员来说,在公司或组织内部工作可能是一个很好的选择。内部职位通常还包括健康保险和带薪休假等福利。

3.机构

WordPress开发机构工作可以是一个获得各种项目工作经验和向其他有经验的开发人员学习的好方法。它也可以是在行业内建立网络和联系的绝佳方式。

开始你作为WordPress开发者的职业道路

毫无疑问,成为一名WordPress开发人员可以是一个有利可图的职业选择。WordPress开发可以提供你所需要的收入和灵活性,但它需要你在教育和实验方面投入时间和金钱。

如果你有任何疑惑或问题,我们的WordPress开发机构将在这里提供帮助。我们是一个由敬业的WordPress开发人员组成的团队,他们不断努力建立独特的网站并指导我们的客户。如果你正在寻找与WordPress相关主题的优秀信息来源,请查看我们的博客部分!

科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月4日

什么是代理服务器?

代理服务器是一台计算机,它在你的计算机和你的朋友之间充当一个中介。

托管词汇
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月3日

搜索引擎营销(SEM) 

搜索引擎营销,或称SEM,是一种使用付费广告的网络营销形式。

搜索引擎术语
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月2日

案例研究。马布里技术解决方案

Mabry Tech是一家专门为企业提供咨询和开发创新解决方案的公司。马布里的

案例研究

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

How To Become A WordPress Developer?

How-to-Become-a-WordPress-Developer

WordPress is a free, open-source content management system based on PHP and MySQL. It uses parts of the model—post, edit, and display—as its architectural framework. The posts can be formatted in HTML or WYSIWYG editor. Do you know over 455 million websites use WordPress?

Since the software is free, many agencies & individuals hire professional WordPress development agencies or developers for top-quality website design and development. To help you gain a foothold in this market, Check out this article to explore the role of a WordPress developer and how you can become a professional WordPress developer in just three steps. 

What is a WordPress Developer?

As a WordPress Developer, you will be responsible for back-end and front-end development, including creating WordPress themes and plugins. A significant portion of your time will be spent on creating functionality that meets the specific needs of clients and customers. You will also troubleshoot issues and ensure that your code is up to industry standards.

To become a WordPress Developer, you must have a strong understanding of both PHP and HTML. CSS and JavaScript are also essential programming languages to know. Familiarity with multiple CMSs, such as Joomla and Drupal, is also beneficial. If you want to specialize in plugin or theme development, then learning how to use the WordPress API is essential.

Duties of WordPress developers 

As a WordPress developer, you will be responsible for creating and maintaining websites using the WordPress content management system. Your duties will include the following:

In addition to coding, you may also be required to write blog posts or create graphics for website headers and social media accounts.

Types of WordPress developers

There are different types of WordPress developers, each with their own set of skills and experience. Here are some of the most common types of WordPress developers:

 A full-stack developer is a WordPress developer with a comprehensive understanding of front-end and back-end development. Full-stack developers can design and develop complete WordPress websites from start to finish.

 Front-end developers focus on a WordPress website’s graphical interface and user experience. They are responsible for creating the look and feel of the site, as well as developing custom themes and plugins.

 Back-end developers focus on a WordPress website’s functionality and technical aspects. They are responsible for ensuring that the site runs smoothly and efficiently and can often be found working on complex database queries and code optimization.

Where do WordPress developers work?

There is no exact answer to this question, as WordPress developers can work in various places. Some may work for a web development agency specializing in WordPress, while others may be freelancers working with multiple clients. Some WordPress developers may even work directly for a top company like Automattic which owns WordPress.com. No matter where they work, WordPress developers typically need to have a good understanding of both front-end and back-end development and a working knowledge of HTML, CSS, and PHP.

How much does a WordPress developer make?

A WordPress developer can expect to earn $50,000 per year. However, freelance developers can often make more than this, with some reaching as much as $100 per hour.

Steps to become a WordPress developer

If you’re serious about becoming a WordPress developer, there are a few easy steps you can consider to get started:

  1. Please familiarize yourself with the WordPress code-base and learn how it works.
  2. Start contributing to the WordPress core or other popular plugins and themes.
  3. Join the WordPress community, attend WordCamps or other meetups to network with other developers.

By following these steps, you’ll be on your way to becoming a WordPress developer!

Let’s dig into these three steps in-depth:

1. Familiarize yourself with WordPress

The first step to becoming a WordPress developer is to familiarize yourself with the platform. Even if you’re already familiar with other CMS or web development frameworks, it’s essential to take some time to learn the ins and outs of WordPress.

Many resources are available to help you do this, including the official WordPress Codex and various online tutorials. Once you have a good understanding of how WordPress works, you can move on to step two.

2. Learn PHP and MySQL

WordPress is written in PHP, so if you want to develop the platform, you’ll need to learn this programming language. In addition, because WordPress stores its data in a MySQL database, you’ll need at least basic knowledge of SQL (Structured Query Language).

Luckily, plenty of resources are available to help you learn these technologies. For PHP, we recommend checking out the official PHP documentation or one of the many online tutorials like one from Tuts+ Code. For MySQL, we recommend reading through the official MySQL documentation.

3. Get involved in the WordPress community

The best way to learn how to develop WordPress is to get involved in the community. There are many ways to do this, including attending WordCamps (WordPress-focused conferences), joining a local WordPress meetup group, or contributing to the WordPress core code.

If you’re serious about becoming a WordPress developer, we recommend doing all three. By getting involved in the community, you’ll not only learn more about how WordPress works, but you’ll also make valuable connections with other developers.

5 Amazing WordPress Training, Course Providers Online

You can learn WordPress development online in many ways, but finding a reputable and affordable training course provider can take time and effort. Here are some fantastic WordPress training course providers that we recommend:

1. Coursera is a well-known online learning platform that offers various courses on different topics, including WordPress development. Their courses are suitable for all levels of students, from beginners to experts.

2. Udemy is another popular online learning platform that offers various courses on different topics, including WordPress development. Their practices are often more affordable than those offered by other providers, and they have a great selection of free and paid courses.

3. Skillshare is a unique online learning platform that offers video-based courses taught by industry experts. They have a small selection of WordPress development courses, but they’re all high quality and very informative.

4. Seahawk.com offers an extensive range of blogs, articles, and other resources around WordPress to help you learn WordPress development. Their resources are helpful for beginners, and intermediate-level students.

5. WPBeginner is one of the most popular online destinations for anyone wanting to learn WordPress. They offer a wide variety of free and premium tutorials, eBooks, and other resources.

How to work as a WordPress developer?

There are many options available for those seeking to work as WordPress developers. Below, we will outline a few of the most popular methods for finding work in this field.

1) Working as an employee for a company that specializes in WordPress development – This is often the most reliable way to find consistent work, as companies will typically have a steady stream of projects that need to be completed. However, finding these positions can be more challenging, as they are often highly competitive.

2) Working as a freelancer on a per-project basis – It can be a great way to get started in the field, as it allows you to build up a portfolio of work and test out your skills on real projects. Once you have established yourself as a competent freelancer, you can begin charging higher service rates.

3) Working as part of a team of WordPress developers – This is often the best way to learn and grow as a WordPress developer, as you can collaborate with other experienced professionals. Additionally, working within a team can lead to full-time employment opportunities.

4) Starting your own WordPress development business – This option is only viable if you have significant experience with WordPress and feel confident in your ability to provide high-quality services. However, if successful, owning your own business can be extremely rewarding both financially and personally.

Different options for where to work

There are many options available to WordPress developers when it comes to where to work. Here are some of the most popular choices:

1. Freelance

This is by far the most popular option for WordPress developers. Freelancing allows you to have complete control over your work schedule and gives you the freedom to choose which projects you want to work on.

2. In-house

Working in-house for a company or organization can be an excellent option for WordPress developers who want stability and a regular paycheck. In-house positions also often include benefits like health insurance and paid vacation days.

3. Agency

Working for a WordPress development agency can be a great way to get experience working on various projects and learn from other experienced developers. It can also be an excellent way to network and connect in the industry.

Starting Your Career Path As WordPress Developer

No doubt, becoming a WordPress developer can be a lucrative career choice. WordPress development can offer the income and flexibility you need, but it will require you to invest time and money into education and experimentation.

Our WordPress Development Agency is here to help if you have any doubts or questions. We are a team of dedicated WordPress developers who are constantly working to build unique websites and guide our clients. If you are looking for an excellent source of information on WordPress-related topics, check out our blog section!

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.