公共_html

public-html

Public_html目录是应该用来放置网络可读文件的位置。这表明被称为 "public_html "的文件夹是你应该放置所有你希望在有人访问你的网站时显示的网站文件的地方。任何存储在public_html文件夹下的文件都将被隐藏起来,不被公众看到。 

什么是Public_html文件夹? 

你的顶级域名的网络根位于public_html文件夹内。因此,如果有人在浏览器中输入你的域名,任何存储在你的网站public_html目录下的东西都会显示给这个人。有一个例子可以说明这一点。如果你在public_html文件夹内有一个默认的文件名,如index.html或default.html,那么只要有人调用你的域名,它就会显示这个页面。 

如果你的public_html目录不包括任何默认文件,你会看到一个列表,其中可能有public_html文件夹中的文件。此外,你可以在你的帐户中创建附加域和子域。如果你用myaddon.com这个名字向你的账户添加一个附加域,它将使用一个类似于/public_html/myaddon.com的子文件夹。同样,在你的账户中添加一个子域,名称为 "mysubdomain.com",将使用一个类似于/public_html /mysubdomain.com的子文件夹。 

因为你将只收到一个共享主机账户的cPanel账户,public_html文件夹是你用该账户托管的任何附加域的父文件夹。假设你不希望附加域成为public_html文件夹的子文件夹。最好的解决方案是选择转售主机、VPS主机或专用主机。有了这三种类型的主机,你可以把每个域名放在它的cPanel 里,并把它与其他部分分开。

Public_html文件夹的目的是什么? 

www文件夹是一个被称为symlink的链接的例子。在CGI脚本中,这通常被用作你服务器上public_html子目录的路径和链接的快捷方式。如果你愿意,你可以使用路径/home/your username/www,而不是路径/home/your username/public_html。  

www目录是一个符号链接,指向public_html目录。因此,你放在一个指南中的所有内容在从服务器上的另一个目录查看时都会显得相同,无论它被放在哪个目录中。你选择哪一个并没有什么区别,因为它们都指向同一个文件夹,因为其中一个经常被配置为别名。

访问Public_html文件夹的步骤是什么? 

你的cPanel界面提供访问你的服务器的public_html文件夹。请参考下面的说明,了解如何访问cPanel账户内的public_html文件夹。

1) 导航到你的cPanel账户并登录。 

2) 进入文件菜单,然后打开文件管理器。

3) public_html文件夹显示在你的文件管理器应用的页面上。

我们提供更多这样的词汇,并提供完整的信息。看看吧!

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

Public_html

public-html

Public_html directory is the location that should be used for placing web-readable files. This indicates that the folder known as “public_html ” is where you should place all of the website files you wish to be shown whenever someone visits your site. Any files stored below the public_html folder will be hidden from public view on the website. 

What is the Public_html Folder? 

The web root for your top domain name is located inside the public_html folder. Therefore, if someone enters your domain name into their browser, anything stored in the public_html directory of your website will be shown to that person. One illustration will clarify this: If you have a default filename inside your public_html folders, such as index.html or default.html, it will show that page whenever someone calls your domain name. 

If your public_html directory does not include any default files, you will be presented with a list of the files that may be found in the public_html folder. In addition, you can create add-on domains and sub-domains within your account. If you add an addon domain to your account with the name myaddon.com, it will use a subfolder analogous to /public_html /myaddon.com. Similarly, adding a subdomain to your account with the name “mysubdomain.com” will use a subfolder analogous to /public_html /mysubdomain.com. 

Because you will only receive one cPanel account with a shared hosting account, the public_html folder is the parent folder for any addon domains that you host with that account. Suppose you do not want the additional fields to be subfolders of the public_html folder. The best solution is to go with reseller hosting, VPS hosting, or dedicated hosting. With these three types of hosting, you can put each domain in its cPanel and keep it separate from the other parts.

What is the objective of the Public_html Folder? 

The www folder is an example of a link known as a symlink. This is often used as a shortcut in CGI scripts for the path and links to the public_html subdirectory on your server. You may use the path /home/your username/www instead of the path /home/your username/public_html if you like.  

The www directory is a symbolic link pointing to the public_html directory. Therefore, everything you put in one guide will seem the same when viewed from the other directory on the server, regardless of which directory it was placed in. It does not make a difference which of the two you choose since they are both pointing to the same Folder because one is often configured as an alias.

What are the steps to access the Public_html folder? 

Your cPanel interface provides access to your server’s public_html folder. Please refer to the instructions below to learn how to access the public_html folder inside your cPanel account.

1) Navigate to your cPanel account and sign in. 

2) Go to the Files menu and then open the File Manager.

3) The public_html folder is shown on the page of your File Manager application.

We provide more such glossaries with full-fledged information. Check it out!

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.