RetailNext - 案例研究

RetailNext案例研究

概述

RetailNext成立于2007年,是第一个专门为应对零售业变化而建立的店内分析平台。全世界有数百家顶级零售商和品牌信赖RetailNext的店内分析。哦,更不用说,它在2017年被《企业家360》评为最佳公司。

它的业务遍及90多个国家,拥有200多名员工,在十年间实现了快速增长和扩张。RetailNext着手为即将上岗或想要上岗的客户创造最佳的网络体验。RetailNext与Seahawk合作,设计一个符合其使命的网站,即通过向零售商提供洞察力来改善购物者的体验。Seahawk指派其最好的团队,由Ryan和Gautam领导的项目,以及我们在波兰和印度的设计和开发团队。该项目分为5个阶段。

  1. 发现与目标设定
  2. UI设计
  3. 内容丰富的开发
  4. 项目反思与启动
  5. 增长

挑战

零售业-下一个博客-图片-旧网站-复印件
零售下一页旧网站设计

对于RetailNext来说,在网上被发现是一个很大的困难,他们之前与另外两家本地网站设计公司合作。但是,他们仍然未能提供一个能反映他们品牌愿景的定制网站。当他选择Seahawk Media Services来重新设计他们的网站时,这一切都改变了。RetailNext团队与Seahawk Media合作,制定了一个战略方向,以帮助巩固他们作为店内分析平台领导者的地位,并沟通领导地位,将RetailNext从其他店内分析平台中提升。他们需要一个更加经典和现代的网站,完全是他们的品牌所特有的,并能从人群中脱颖而出。

解决方案

该项目的目标是设计和建立RetailNext,一个世界级的、获奖的网站,作为增长最快的特许经营商之一。为了实现这一目标,我们将项目分成了五个阶段,并将我们一些行业领先的UI设计师、开发人员和项目经理分配到了这里。

发现与目标设定

项目启动时,我们首先发现了与RetailNext品牌整体相关的一切。我们广泛地研究了他们的品牌故事和声音。我们还对他们的分析做了全面的数据审计,并建立了一份具有洞察力的结果报告。

这个阶段的项目还包括目标设定。瑞安和高塔姆在ClickUp中分阶段对项目进行了规划,以确保事情保持在正轨上,我们达到了项目的目标。我们不仅要实现我们的完成目标,而且要提供最好的结果,即使这需要爱和耐心。

UI设计

当Seahawk做一个项目时,我们不会掉以轻心,并为自己的设计意图而自豪。我们在设计中所做的每一件事都是为了推动转换和唤起情感,甚至包括元素和照片选择这样简单的事情。

这个阶段确实是一个漫长的过程,但我们想确保RetailNext能看到许多设计方向,并从不同的设计中得到启发。我们指派了我们最好的3位UI设计师来提出一些创造性的建议。我们总共做了大约五个不同方向的定制设计。最终我们的设计师Mateusz对其中的一个进行了磨合。

发展

我们首先展示了玛丽亚用Illustrator为英雄形象绘制的插图,并使用马特乌斯的设计,达维德开始在Sketch上实现设计。 

RetailNext选择了Contentful CMS来完成他们的30个子页面项目。它恰好是目前市场上最流行的CMS之一。由于他们对它最熟悉,而且Seahawk与CMS建设者无关,所以我们能够使用Contentful。

我们的内部团队在收到Dawid提交的草图文件后开始了开发过程。在Mateusz创建了设计系统和主页之后,Martina在Contentful CMS中创建并开发了所有30个子页面的HTML,这些页面都经过了超级优化。

项目反思与启动

经过彻底的质量保证,我们推出了RetailNext!这是一个鼓舞人心的事件,因为这是我们喜欢的直截了当的大项目之一。 

以下是RetailNext Figma 项目的链接,你也可以访问RetailNext网站。

推荐书

灵活,工作出色,按时交付
"Seahawk最近帮助我们进行了网站重新设计和品牌重塑。我们在这方面有一些非常具体的要求,因为部分工作是在内部完成的,他们对我们的需求非常包容。交付的成果质量非常好,并在约定的时间内到达。今后肯定会再次使用他们,并会推荐他们进行任何与设计有关的工作。"--Arun Nair, RetailNext的CTO !

伙伴关系

能与RetailNext团队在这个项目上合作,是我们的荣幸。他们的品牌代表了很多美好的东西,我们很荣幸能与他们的优秀团队一起参与这个项目。

贷方

海鹰号

瑞安和高塔姆--项目负责人

Mateusz - 首席UI设计师

玛丽亚-凯勒--插图

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

RetailNext – Case Study

RetailNext case study

Overview

Founded in 2007, RetailNext is the first in-store analytics platform expressly built to address the changing face of retail. Hundreds of top retailers and brands worldwide trust RetailNext for their in-store analytics. Oh, and not to mention, it was awarded the Best Company by Entrepreneur 360 in 2017.

With its presence in more than 90 countries and having more than 200 employees, it achieved rapid growth and expansion in a decade. RetailNext set out to create the best web experience for customers coming on board or wanting to come on board. RetailNext teamed up with Seahawk to design a website aligned with its mission of improving the shopper experience by providing insights to the retailers. Seahawk assigned its best team, the project led by Ryan and Gautam, and our design and development teams in Poland and India. The project was divided into 5 phases:

  1. Discovery & Objective Setting
  2. UI Design
  3. Contentful Development
  4. Project Reflection & Launch
  5. Growth

The Challenge

Retail-Next-blog-image-old-website-copy
RetailNext old website design

Getting found online was a big struggle for RetailNext, and they previously worked with two other local website design companies. Still, they failed to deliver a custom website that reflected their brand’s vision. That all changed when he chose Seahawk Media Services for redesigning their website. The RetailNext team partnered with Seahawk Media to develop a strategic direction to help solidify their position as the in-store analytics platform leader and communicate a leadership position to elevate RetailNext from other in-store analytics platforms. They needed a more classic and modern website that was entirely unique to their brand and would stand out from the crowd.

The Solution

The project’s goal was to design & build RetailNext, a world-class, award-winning website as one of the fastest-growing franchises. To achieve this, we broke up the project into five phases and assigned some of our industry-leading UI designers, developers, and project managers to this.

Discovery & Objective Setting

The project kick-off began with a discovery of everything relating to the RetailNext brand as a whole. We studied their brand story and voice extensively. We also did a full data audit into their analytics and built a findings report with insights.

This phase of the project also included objective setting. Ryan and Gautam scoped out the project in ClickUp by stages to ensure things stayed on track and we met our goals for the project. We not only wanted to achieve our goals for completion but to deliver the best results, even if it took love and patience.

UI Design

When Seahawk does a project, we don’t take it lightly and pride ourselves on designing for intent. Everything we do in a design has the purpose of driving conversion and evoking emotion, even simple things like elements and photo selections.

This phase was indeed a lengthy process, but we wanted to make sure RetailNext got to see many design directions and takes from different designs. We assigned 3 of our best UI designers to make a couple of creative suggestions. In total, we did about five custom designs in various directions. We ended up honing on one of them by our designer Mateusz.

Development

We started with showcasing illustrations drawn by Maria using Illustrator for the hero image, and using Mateusz’s design, Dawid began to work on realizing the design on Sketch. 

RetailNext chose Contentful CMS for working on their 30 subpages project. It happens to be one of the most popular CMS on the market today. Since they are most familiar with it and Seahawk is CMS builder agnostic, we were able to use Contentful.

Our internal team started the development process after receiving the Sketch files from Dawid. After Mateusz created the design system and home page, Martina created and developed all the 30 subpages HTML in Contentful CMS, which were super-optimized.

Project Reflection & Launch

After a thorough QA, we launched the RetailNext! It was an inspiring event as this was one of the straightforward and big projects we have enjoyed working on. 

Here’s the link to RetailNext Figma Project & you my also visit RetailNext Website.

Testimonial

Flexible, Good work, On-time delivery
Seahawk helped us recently with a website redesign and branding rework.We had some very specific requirements around this as part of the work was done in-house, and they were very accommodating to our needs.The deliverables were of very good quality, and arrived within the agreed timeframe.Would definitely use them again in the future and would recommend them for any design-related work.” – Arun Nair CTO of RetailNext!

Partnership

It has been an honor to work with the RetailNext team on this project. Their brand stands for so much good, and we were honored to be a part of the project with their talented team.

Credits

Seahawk

Ryan and Gautam – Project Lead

Mateusz – Lead UI Designer

Maria Keller – Illustrations

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.