主题

什么是主题

作为一个新的WordPress用户,你可能急于定制你的网站。你甚至可以在你的脑子里有一个形象,想象你完成的网站会是什么样子。然而,如果你缺乏设计或技术知识,实现你的概念可能被证明是一个困难的挑战。

幸运的是,主题是WordPress最宝贵的和固有的能力之一;它们让你个性化你的网站的外观和感觉,甚至增加额外的功能。在现实中,你可以通过适当的主题使你的网站符合你的特定要求,通常不需要技术或设计方面的专业知识。

WordPress主题的基本原理

WordPress的主题是一个文件的集合(图形、样式表和代码),决定了你的博客或网站的外观。主题可以指导任何事情,例如你的网站的设计有多大,或者你的超链接的颜色有多少。虽然把主题看成是你网站的 "皮肤 "很简单,但它们远比这更有效力。

一个主题让你控制你的网站如何呈现,而不仅仅是给它一个外观和感觉。让我们以一个同时经营网络商店的烹饪博主为例。正确的主题可能为你的商店页面提供一种风格,而以完全不同的方式显示你的博客文章。

WordPress,默认情况下,包括主题。该平台预装了各种主题。但是,你有几个原因希望选择和添加一个新的主题到你的网站。

来提高你网站的审美吸引力。你可以选择一个好的主题,如果你对你的网站有一个非凡的愿景,可以修改它以适应你的需要。 以使设计定制成为可能。许多主题提供调整,以帮助你建立完美的外观,即使你没有编程或设计知识,包括更多的功能。一个主题可以根据你的需求,提供对你来说是独一无二的利基特定功能。

有数百个主题可供挑选,涵盖各种利基和目标,即使一个主题的主要或定制版本可能适用于许多不同的网站。现在让我们来详细了解一下这个问题。

免费的WordPress主题

有许多优秀的WordPress主题可以免费使用。WordPress.org主题目录只包含那些经过彻底审查过程的主题。我们稍后会更多地谈及在哪里找到它们。因此,你可以只根据其设计、可用性和用户评价来选择一个主题。不过,免费主题也有缺点。首先,支持通常是相当有限的。许多主题通过单独的论坛提供帮助,但你往往不得不自己去寻找答案。此外,根据开发商的目标,更新可能更加 "临时性"。

使用WordPress平台自然需要能够改变你的新WordPress网站的风格和感觉,而无需任何编码或设计知识。WordPress有一个基本的主题和几十个不同价格范围和专业的其他选择。如果你想了解更多关于WordPress的主题,请前往Seahawk Media

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

Theme

What is a theme

You might be eager to customize your site as a new WordPress user. You could even have an image in your head of how your completed site will seem. Fulfilling your concept, however, could prove to be a difficult challenge if you lack design or technical knowledge.

Themes, fortunately, are one of WordPress’ most valuable and inherently present capabilities; they let you personalize the look and feel of your site and even add extra functionality. In reality, you may tailor your website to your particular requirements with the proper theme, often without the need for technical or design expertise.

The fundamentals of WordPress themes

A WordPress theme is a collection of files (graphics, style sheets, and code) that determines how your blog or website will look. Themes may guide anything, such as how big your website’s design is or how few the colors of your hyperlinks are. Although it’s simple to think of a theme as the “skin” of your website, they are far more potent than that.

A theme gives you control over how your website is presented rather than just giving it a look and feel. Let’s take the example of a culinary blogger who also runs an internet shop. The correct theme might give one style for your store’s pages while displaying your blog articles in an entirely another approach.

WordPress, by default, includes themes. The platform comes with a variety of themes pre-installed. But there are several reasons you would wish to choose and add a new theme to your website:

to boost the aesthetic attractiveness of your website. You can select a good theme and modify it to fit your needs if you have an extraordinary vision for your website. to make design customization possible. Many themes provide adjustments to help you build the perfect look, even if you have no programming or design knowledge to include more functionality. A theme could offer niche-specific functionality that is unique to you, depending on your demands.

Hundreds of themes are available to pick from, covering various niches and objectives, even if a theme’s primary or customized version might work for many different websites. Now let’s get into more detail about this.

Free WordPress Themes

There are many excellent WordPress themes available for free. The WordPress.org Theme Directory only contains themes that have been put through a thorough review process. We’ll talk more about where to locate them later. As a result, you may choose a theme based only on its design, usability, and user evaluations. Free themes can have disadvantages, though. Support is typically quite limited, to begin with. Many themes provide help through separate forums, but you often have to figure out the answer on your own. Additionally, depending on the developer’s goals, updates may be more “ad-hoc.”

Using the WordPress platform naturally entails being able to change the style and feel of your new WordPress site without any coding or design knowledge. WordPress comes with a basic theme and dozens of other choices in various price ranges and specialties. If you want to know more about themes in WordPress, head to Seahawk Media.

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.