读取

chmod

命令和系统调用chmod只用于改变Unix和类Unix操作系统中文件系统对象(文件和目录)的访问权限和特殊模式标志(setuid、setgid和sticky标志)。这些最初被称为模式,而术语chmod被采纳为改变模式的简称。

历史

chmod命令和chmod系统调用最初出现在AT&T UNIX第1版中。

除了最基本的模式外,许多文件系统还引入了访问控制列表,以提高其灵活性,因为用户的数量和类型在增加。

David MacKenzie和Jim Meyering编写了GNU Coreutils中的chmod版本。这个命令有一个单独的软件包 作为UnxUtils系列的标准GNU Unix-like工具的原生Win32版本的一部分,微软Windows。IBM操作系统上,chmod命令也被移植了。

关于Chmod

命令chmod在Unix下意味着对一个文件的 "改变模式"。参数-R意味着这个修改将应用于wp-content(例如)文件夹中的所有文件和目录。该目录将被改变为766模式,这意味着它将被WordPress和你系统上的任何其他用户所读取和写入。最后,我们要改变的目录的名字是wp-content。如果766模式失败了,试试777模式,使所有的文件和目录都可以被所有的用户、组和进程读取和执行。

当使用mod rewrite Permalinks时,你还需要调整.htaccess的权限,以确保WordPress在你改变设置时可以更新它,比如添加一个新的页面、重定向、类别等,必须改变.htaccess文件。

进入WordPress的主导目录。

输入chmod -v 666 .htaccess

注意:从安全的角度来看,即使是一丁点的安全也比一个可被世界写入的目录好。从较低的许可级别开始,如744,然后逐渐增加,直到它发挥作用。只有在需要时才使用777,而且最好是只使用一小段时间。

chmod是一个Linux/Unix shell命令,允许你改变文件和目录的权限。改变模式被缩写为chmod。在一些虚拟主机的情况下,用户可能需要使用这个命令来改变特定文件或目录的权限,以便WordPress可以写到它们。没有访问Unix外壳的用户仍然可以使用FTP应用程序来使用这个命令。

请查看Seahawk Media关于WordPress中Chmod的各种更多信息,包括数百份手册和教程。

有机搜索
WordPress词汇表
Komal Bothra

什么是有机搜索?

有机搜索是通过无偿或有偿的方式为你的网站赚取流量的过程。

按下此键
WordPress词汇表
Komal Bothra

什么是WordPress This?

按 这是在WordPress的一个功能,允许用户快速和容易地

科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月4日

什么是代理服务器?

代理服务器是一台计算机,它在你的计算机和你的朋友之间充当一个中介。

托管词汇
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月3日

搜索引擎营销(SEM) 

搜索引擎营销,或称SEM,是一种使用付费广告的网络营销形式。

搜索引擎术语
科马尔-博特拉 2023年2月2日

案例研究。马布里技术解决方案

Mabry Tech是一家专门为企业提供咨询和开发创新解决方案的公司。马布里的

案例研究

开始使用Seahawk

在我们的应用程序中注册,查看我们的价格并获得折扣。

Chmod

chmod

The command and system call chmod is only used to alter the access permissions and special mode flags (the setuid, setgid, and sticky flags) of file system objects in Unix and Unix-like operating systems (files and directories). These were initially referred to as modes, and the term chmod was adopted as a shorthand for change mode.

History

The chmod command and the chmod system call initially appeared in AT&T UNIX version 1.

Access-control lists were introduced to many file systems in addition to the most fundamental modes to boost their flexibility as the number and types of users rose.

David MacKenzie and Jim Meyering wrote the version of chmod included in GNU Coreutils. There is a separate package for this command As part of the UnxUtils series of native Win32 versions of standard GNU Unix-like utilities, Microsoft Windows. On the IBM operating system, the chmod command has also been ported.

Concerning Chmod

The command chmod means “change mode” on a file under Unix. The -R parameter implies that the modification will be applied to all files and directories in the wp-content (for eg.) folder. The directory will be changed to mode 766, which means it will be readable and writable by WordPress and any other users on your system. Finally, the name of the directory we’ll be changing is wp-content. If 766 fails, try 777, making all files and directories readable and executable by all users, groups, and processes.

When using mod rewrite Permalinks, you also need to adjust the permissions of the. htaccess to ensure that WordPress may update it when you change settings, like adding a new page, redirect, category, etc., necessitating changing the .htaccess file.

Go to the WordPress leading directory.

Enter chmod -v 666 .htaccess

Note: Even a tiny bit of security is better than a world-writeable directory from a security viewpoint. Start with a low permissive level, such as 744, then gradually increase it until it works. Only use 777 if required, and ideally, only for a short while.

chmod is a Linux/Unix shell command that allows you to change file and directory permissions. Change mode is abbreviated as chmod. In some web hosting situations, a user may need to use this command to alter the permissions of particular files or directories so that WordPress may write to them. Users who do not have access to a Unix shell can still use this command using an FTP application.

Check out Seahawk Media for a variety of more information on Chmod in WordPress, including hundreds of manuals and tutorials.

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.