Création de Simon Seahawk

traitement de l'image20200518 485 1vvizez

Les mascottes de marque sont très présentes dans les festivals et les événements sportifs. Ces mascottes ont une grande valeur mémorielle et promotionnelle pour une marque. Selon l'Académie mondiale des sciences, de l'ingénierie et de la technologie (WASET), les mascottes de marque ont un impact immense et positif sur le comportement d'achat des clients. Il peut arriver que nous ne nous souvenions pas des noms de marques et de leur offre, mais nous nous souvenons clairement de la mascotte de la marque ! Qu'il s'agisse du bonhomme Michelin, de l'emblématique Mickey Mouse de la Walt Disney Company ou de la fille indienne Amul, les mascottes sont connues pour changer la donne pour une marque.

La pertinence apparente d'une mascotte de marque et les avantages qui en découlent nous ont poussés à chercher l'inspiration et une idée que nous pourrions utiliser pour créer une mascotte pour notre marque et notre société - Seahawk Media. Nous voulions une mascotte qui résonne avec les qualités d'être vif, observateur, persistant et intelligent comme un faucon.

Nous avons recherché plusieurs illustrateurs de talent pour créer une mascotte qui représenterait adéquatement l'éthique et l'image de notre entreprise tout en y ajoutant une touche chaleureuse. Nous avons présélectionné quelques artistes et illustrateurs de talent pour mener à bien cette tâche et avons réalisé un sondage à l'échelle de l'entreprise pour choisir celui qui serait le plus à même de représenter l'image et le style uniques de notre entreprise. Quatre illustrateurs étaient en lice - Henrique Athayde, Maria Keller, Alan Oronoz, créateur de Hostgator, et Kazuko Kaneuchi, célébrité de WordPress Wapuus, chacun ayant sa touche spéciale, sa créativité loufoque et son expérience artistique. Le sondage a été remporté par la designer Maria Keller, originaire du Mexique, qui a été choisie pour sa créativité amusante et son style joyeux. Il va sans dire que Maria a concrétisé notre vision sous la forme de cette mascotte qui représente la marque Seahawk Media et a été très appréciée par l'équipe.

Propositions pour les personnages de Seahawk
Propositions de caractères pour les Seahawks

Chaque mascotte devrait avoir un nom cool et identifiable, c'est pourquoi nous avons mené un autre sondage à l'échelle de l'entreprise avec deux options pour finaliser le nom de la nouvelle mascotte - Sunny et Simon, ce dernier l'emportant haut la main !

Seahawk_Media_Mascotte
Simon - Mascotte des Seahawks

En tant qu'agence de communication de marque en ligne, nous sommes ravis de la création de Simon Seahawk et sommes prêts à le voir nous représenter non seulement dans nos communications marketing et nos initiatives publicitaires, mais aussi pour devenir le visage de notre entreprise dans le monde en ligne !

Démarrez avec Seahawk

Inscrivez-vous dans notre application pour consulter nos tarifs et obtenir des réductions.

Backed by Awesome Motive.
Learn more on our Seahawk Blog.

Creation Of Simon Seahawk

Updated on
Written By: author image Komal Bothra
author image Komal Bothra
Creation Of Simon Seahawk

Brand mascots are a common sight at festivals and sporting events. These mascots hold great recall and promotional value for a brand. According to the World Academy of Science, Engineering, and Technology (WASET), brand mascots have an immense and positive impact on customer’s purchasing behavior. There may be instances that we may not remember brand names and their offering, but we do remember the brand mascot clearly! Whether we talk about the Michelin Man, the iconic Mickey Mouse by The Walt Disney Company, or the Indian Amul girl, mascots have known to turn around the game for a brand.

The apparent relevance of a brand mascot and the ensuing benefits led us to look for inspiration and an idea that we could use to create a mascot for our brand and company – Seahawk. We wanted a mascot that resonated with the qualities of being sharp, observant, persistent, and intelligent as a hawk.

We scouted for several talented illustrators to create a mascot that would adequately represent our business ethos and image while adding a warm touch to it. We shortlisted a few talented artists and illustrators to achieve this task and conducted a company-wide poll to choose the one based on their unique styles and portfolio. There were four illustrators in the race – Henrique Athayde, Maria Keller, Hostgator creator Alan Oronoz, and WordPress Wapuus fame Kazuko Kaneuchi, each having their special touch, zany creativity, and artistic experience. The poll was won by designer Maria Keller from Mexico who was chosen for her fun creativity and cheery style. Needless to say, Maria delivered on our vision in the form of this mascot that represents the brand name of Seahawk and was well appreciated by the team.

Seahawk_Character_Proposals
Seahawk Character Proposals

Every mascot should have a cool and identifiable name, that’s why we conducted another company-wide poll with two options to finalize the new mascot’s name – Sunny and Simon in which the latter won hands down!

Seahawk_Media_Mascot
Simon – Seahawk Mascot

As an online brand communication agency, we are super psyched and pumped with the creation of Simon Seahawk and are all set to have him represent us not just in our marketing communications and advertising initiatives but also to become the face of our company in the online world!

Related Posts

Over the years, Seahawk has actively participated in WordCamp events worldwide. We aim to build

With remote settings at Seahawk, team meetings have always been a great opportunity to interact

Seahawk recently marked a significant milestone with a boost from industry leader WPBeginner Growth Fund

Komal Bothra July 11, 2024

How to Add & Update Social Image Previews In WordPress

Ever shared a blog post on Facebook or Twitter only to find that the preview

WordPress
Komal Bothra July 10, 2024

Page Speed Optimization Guide for WordPress

A slow website is a silent business killer. Seriously, who has the patience for a

WordPress
Komal Bothra July 9, 2024

5 Reasons Why Schema Markup is Important for SEO

Schema markup has been a part of an influential evolution while talking about SEO. Gone

SEO

Get started with Seahawk

Sign up in our app to view our pricing and get discounts.